Mud On Her Boots

DIY's, Life Stories, and Travel Adventures from the view of a twenty something.

Looking Forward

The words just have not been coming to me lately in the physical form of writing.  I have instead chosen to express myself with my needle and thread.  At this time last year, I was doing it by creating wreaths.  I have taught myself to embroider and continued cross – stitching.

He finally has a hat and arms!

He finally has a hat and arms!

I have also been giving a lot of thought to my goals for 2015.  Last year the focus was to grow my blog, and I feel as though I have been successful with that.  I only wish for continued success for Mud On Her Boots!  Goals are more obtainable for me.  Primarily because they can be continued into future years.

This year my goals are simple yet challenging.  The first is to call all of my little cousins on their birthdays!  The first one will be my little man, Liam, on January 11.  He will be turning two and has come a long way from his 2 pounds at birth.  I also purchased a NEW journal so I can try and write in it at least once a week. I know my life isn’t that exciting , but I feel as though it will help me with my creative writing.  Just to be able to put pen to paper, because I love the traditional way of writing.

My new Kate Spade journal and my technology.

My new Kate Spade journal and my technology.

The goals for 2015 are simple yet challenging, just the way I like it!

What are your goals for the new year?  I’d love to hear!

I wish everyone a blessed and Happy New Year!

Totaloo!

Abby Rose

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on December 30, 2014 by in Where to Next? and tagged , , , .

Navigation