Mud On Her Boots

DIY's, Life Stories, and Travel Adventures from the view of a twenty something.

Something New and Unique: Lettr (Yes, I know this is spelled missing an e)

lettr-468x60

As a little girl, my aunt and her family were visiting the National Zoo in Washington DC and for my birthday they sent me a postcard with a panda on front. I was so excited to receive something unique and not the traditional birthday card. Sending loved ones a postcard has always been something my family has done when we travel.

No matter where my family travels to, my mom always sends her sisters and brother a postcard. Have you ever looked through all the postcards at the souvenir shop and wished you could use one of your pictures instead? Now you can with Lettr, the postcard of the 21 Century. This is a service which allows a traveler to do that. You can be any place in the world and send a papery postcard to a loved one. You don’t even need a pen, stamp, or postcard. It’s all done digitally. All you have to do is take a picture you think a friend or family member would like, upload it, and answer a few simple questions. You don’t even need to know the person’s address. The postcard is delivered in two to three days instead of two to three weeks. Which is nice when traveling the world!

It sounds super digital, I know, but all of the traditional postcard qualities are still there. The sender is able to create his or her own message and even add a signature. Lettr also allows the receiver to know where the postcard was sent from.

Once the card is created online, it is sent to the Lettr center and their technology finds the closest post office to the final destination. What is super nice is Lettr takes care of printing and delivery! The postcards are printed on traditional postcard stock.

button-lettr

This whole process was designed to make sending and receiving a postcard simple and easy. Now users can use a photograph they took, write a message and send the postcard from a comfortable spot. It’s sent instantly and no time is wasted trying to find a post office or spending money on stamps. Payment is extremely secure and Lettr accepts credit AND debit cards or PayPal.

I was intrigued by the company because as you all know I love to be creative and take pictures. This site allows that creativity to spread when I am traveling. Plus my friends and family members are able to see the views I am seeing although they are not with me.

Here is a link for you to send your Lettr for FREE!! http://www.lettr.co/DWOmjwF14jmIqQ

PLEASE NOTE: Only 1 free postcard per viewer. Only the first 10 viewers get to try Lettr for FREE.

Let me know what you think about Lettr in the Mud On Her Boots comments section below. Keep traveling my friends!

Abby Rose

 

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on April 1, 2014 by in Where to Next? and tagged , , , , .