Mud On Her Boots

DIY's, Life Stories, and Travel Adventures from the view of a twenty something.

Wise Words from a Coach

Many moons ago my high school shooting coach borrowed Willie Mays’ words and used them to inspire a young girl. Today the index card those words are written on sit on my desk at college. As a matter of fact they have been there since day one.

Where the index card sits.

Where the index card sits.

This weekend while I was studying my managerial accounting, I was wondering what I was doing sitting at that desk. Struggling to figure out the income statements with the ever popular formulas. I happened to glance over at my lamp and that index card caught my eyes.

The inspiring words.

The inspiring words.

The index card always sets on my desk, I just hardly ever read the words written in those capital letters. This past Sunday I happened to need some inspiration and read “It isn’t hard to be good from time to time in sports, what’s tough is being good every day.”

Those few words were what I needed to light the fire under me and remember the struggles I have overcome to be able to sit at that desk with my nose to the grind. Getting through this managerial accounting course will be another struggle I will be able to add to my list once I overcome it.

For now, I may need to read those words more often.

Remember next week another wreath post will be made! I am so excited to share the joy of summer with everyone!

Totaloo!

Abby Rose

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on June 3, 2014 by in Loving Life and tagged , , .